News & Events
Stay Informed
Alumni and friends should join NPM on LinkedIn and Twitter

Subscribe to NPM's newsletter

Congrats to the 2014 Social Impact Challenge winners!

Congratulations to team Le Rouge for winning the 2014 Social Impact Challenge! Matthew Nahan (MSW '14), Douglas Smith (MUP '15), Sarah-Jane Caban (MBA '14), and Noelle Polaski (MPP/MA '15) won $2,500 for their recommendations for Detroit Future City. #DriveChangeDetroit

Thank you to our keynote speaker, Ken Cockrel, Jr., Executive Director of the Detroit Future City Implementation Office, and to our judging panel of Detroit leaders and content experts:

  • Dan Kinkead - Director of Projects, Detroit Future City Implementation Office
  • Rev. Joan Ross - Director, Greater Woodward Community Development Corporation
  • Andy Didorosi - President & Founder, Detroit Bus Company
  • Dr. Larry Gant - Professor, U-M School of Social Work, School of Art & Design
  • Susan Zielinski - Professor, U-M Taubman School of Urban Planning, and Managing Director, SMART (Sustainable Mobility and Accessibility Research and Transformation)
2013 winning team    
2013 winning team
2013 winning team